Classroom Pet (Need help now:( )

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daeyang

Reaction score
So at my school we have a classroom pet; and yes it's a rabbit.. which is in horrible care, it's a lop dwarf, she's kept in a wired cage 3x her size.. I'm unsure of her age but I believe she's old... Anyways, she breathes incredibly loud and sounds like an old woman trying to cough when you pick her up, I know she has a respiratory problem but unsure of what it is, I'm going to post a picture to see if anyone can maybe identify what she has? The teacher can care less... and this is my report to the SPCA if anyone wants to know the whole story:

Report:
I'm a student at North Hollywood High School, they have an Agriculture program there with 20+ rabbits, 2 pigs, 2 donkeys, 20+ goats, 35+ chickens, 7 or so ducks, 1 goose, 5-10 turkeys, 2 alpacas, and 2 sheep. All on school property. And one poor rabbit stuck in the classroom with a horrible respiratory problem in a wired cage maybe 3x her size. The only photo i have is of her.. Many of the animals are sadly taken care of; first off, they breed several rabbits right before easter to sell them off to people. This year they bred at least 5 rabbits, and almost each litter was about 5 babies. Not one full litter made it through. Half of each litter passed away. All rabbits are kept in filthy conditions each in a wired cage for their entire lives. Which most are short... They beg for money from the students because they don't have enough money for food for the animals, but yet they just bought 2 alpacas. There are several goats that are incredibly skinny you can see there bones. And the rabbit named rosy in the classrooms makes the loudest breathing sounds it's sad. She can hardly breathe anymore. The sheep are attacked daily by the goats and hit with their horns until they fall to the ground. Another goat recen