Myia's Bunny Blog

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Myia09

Reaction score
I would really like to make a blog too! Please read J

I am relatively new here, so I will add some information.

I am only 19, but I have over 10 years in the Exotics, mostly volunteering in shelters and rescues.

I work as a caregiver to special needs children, and a full time student at Arizona State University. I like to sew, and I am looking to join my local Roller Derby team! I love old school American tattoos, and ZZ Top. I have extremely bright red hair, lol. I love rockabilly and the 50’s.

I feel like my life is sincerely dedicated to animals. I worked as a Vet Tech for 2 weeks before I quit due to the fact I couldn’t handle the abuse I saw, so it changed my views a lot. At that time I wanted to be an Exotic Vet, but I knew it was not right for me. I know what I want to do, and that is having my own rescue/exotic pet store. While I am almost a junior in College, and my major is completely different (The only animal related major is Animal Science which is to take you to Pre Vet, which I don’t want) I know that eventually one day I will open it.

I ran a personal “rescue” that I would take in unwanted rescues and provide vet care and temporary home for. It mainly started with reptiles, but soon expanded. This was by far a small operation, with only 10 animals being the ever max I had. I took in everything you could imagine. At this time I also worked with Petsmart, which is where I actually took in most of my unwanted animals. From this I have found turtles to be the most abused animals in the world. I have dedicated that when I buy my own house, I will have a turtle reserve.