behavior is bad....

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

changeme4

Reaction score
hi there. im new to this blog and ofc a little new to a bunny.. i have baught anew bunny a few months ago..her name is thumper. of course i have done resecrh and more... but what i dont understand is her behavior... over the past few weeks, i have moved from a place to place... knowing it may not be comforting for her.. thinking now it may not have been.... over the past few days she has gotten aggressive with me,by my touch, and when i try to grab her bowl to put feed in it. i give her treats and plenty enough water for maybe weeks even, but shes been eating and drinking way to much.. she bites me deeply hard and i remember someone saying to yelp or make a noise to tell her that's not good.. which i have, but its to the point where im bleeding now.... is it just spring time? or is their something im ever doing wrong... anyone care to answer please? really love her and try to keep her attached to me, let her roam freely around my room.. she just has gotten this bad attitude.. thank you
(pics of thumper) isnt from the outside, raised in a cage with her brothers and sisters.)
at this point i do have a new leash for her to roam outside with me for a few hours, at the time i had to use a phone cord which was only 2 days.)
image3.jpegimage0.jpegimage2.jpeg

Welcome to the forum! She is a very pretty rabbit! It is very likely that she is getting all those female hormones that come to animals during the spring. It would be best to get her spayed (if she has not been spayed yet) because that will calm down her territorial habits and prevent her from getting cancer. When she bites you, you can also press her head to the floor. It is how mom rabbits punish baby rabbits in the wild.