The Happy Bunny Family

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SnowyShiloh

Reaction score
I thought I'd start another blog for my bunnies! Hopefully I will do better at maintaining this one than some of my past blogs. And I hope people enjoy reading about my bunnies and seeing pictures. I LOVE comments!

So, about my happy bunny family. We live in Fairbanks, Alaska. Dad and Mom are my husband and me. My husband fixes computers for a living and I am a college student pursuing a degree in Elementary Education. At this point I have 1 more year of classes before my student teaching year, but the next year will only be 2 classes each semester so it will be very easy. When I'm not doing school stuff or doing things in preparation for being a teacher (such as growing my classroom library and reading tons of books about teaching as well as children's books), I like to cook, bake, read, do crafty things, and of COURSE play with my babies/pets!

We have 6 pet bunnies. Wouldn't have guessed we'd have that many, but we are very happy with them. I know 6 rabbits sounds like a lot, but somehow it doesn't feel like a lot to me because they all have distinct personalities and I love them all. My bunnies bring me lots of happiness.

Rory is the oldest. He is 4 years old now and a mini lop mix or something. We got him from the animal shelter when he was about 8 months old and it was absolutely love at first sight. He is my big, sometimes grouchy, very quirky loppy boy and I'm completely smitten with him! His special talents include holding his hears up, down, in between, or some combination, biting boy bunnies on the face, sounding like an elephant when he binkies, and being able to melt my heart 100% of the time. Here he is lounging in a mixing bowl for some reason:

IMG_6064cropped.jpg