Runny Eyes

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Should I be worried???

• Don't worry.

• Take her to the vet.

Results are only viewable after voting.

megan33

Reaction score
Hi! I am new to Rabbits Online and I hope that this site will be very helpful!:wave:

This morning when I went to get my bunny, Gracie, out of her cage, both of her eyes were runny and one of them was stuck together, but only for a couple of minutes. I took a warm, wet towel and gently applied it to theeye. Eventually, her eye opened, and she seemsfine now. She is NOT coughing/sneezing. Her eyes have been runny for about a week, but she is shedding (sp?), and they usually run when she is shedding. After reading some informational sites, I am really worried for the health of my bunny!:shock: Any suggestions on what I should do?:? The discharge is think, sticky, and white-ish. Thanks for all your help! :bunnydance:

I think with a discharge like that she should go to a vet, but I'm no expert. I just like to play it on the safe side.

That's what I was thinking, but I wasn't sure. This morning, her right eye looks a lot better, but her left eye (the one that has the discharge) looks just a little better. The discharge is not longer on her eye, it is sort of around her eye. I tried to put warm compresses on it, but she wasn't having any of it! :grumpy:I'll probably call the vet within the next day if it doesn't get better! Thanks! :bunnydance:

I'll try to upload a picture from my phone, but I'm not sure if I can.