PLEASE HELP, Sick Bunny!!!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lovemybunny

Reaction score
Hello everyone, it's my first time posting here and really need your help. I was away for a couple of months and left my rabbit with my friends who I thought would take really good care of him. I think my Bunny is really sick, I did make an appoitment with the vet when I got him back, it's on Thursday, but I am really scared it will be too late. :?Fist, I think he had absesses for some time. There is a underskin bump that moves with the skin on his back and his back paw is swollen on the side has a furless red spot filled with thick pus. Also, yesteday I noticed that there is a wet green spot on fur on his lower back right by the tail. I thought he got into something so I washed his bum. Today the fur at the same spot is saturated with the green color again and the skin there seems red, and it's larger. He doesn't seem to be in pain, runs around as usual, but I did notice that his poop is a little smaller then two days ago. Can anyone tell me what is the green thats comming out of Bunny, I am really scarred and worried for him...

Hmmm... It does sound like abscesses. Does your friend have any pets that could have gotten to your bunny by any chance? Some people here arequite experienced with this problem sohopefully they will be by soon. If you think your bun may have been bitten by a cat, you'd want to get your bun in asap. I hope your bun will be feeling better soon. :)

Oh wow Im so sorry to hear your boy isnt well! If I were you I would call the vet first thing in the morning and see if they can squeeze him in- tell them he really needs to be seen immediately.

The two bumps do sound like abscesses so be sure youre seeing a rabbit savvy vet who is experienced with treating them.