New Rabbit Owner

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cjc1301

Reaction score
Hi guys!

I’m new on here but I have read the other forums that are on here and had a question myself. I am a sophomore in college and will be staying home for the next 2 semesters doing virtual classes and then commuting from my school. My family and I currently own 1 cat and 2 dogs (Labernese & Bernedoodle), no kids only 4 adults, in a 2 story house. My family is very spontaneous and we do tend to go on trips that may last longer than 1 day but not as often due to COVID.

Due to the circumstances we are in, I plan to commute to school for the next 3 years when and if we go back to in-person classes (the commute is not long max 39 mins and I would be picking classes that do not run late into the afternoon/evening). I then believe I will be living with my parents until I get enough money from a job (I would find a part time job that would not make me work long hours for the rabbit’s sake) so I can land on my feet and find a place of my own that would allow pets.

Though my family and I go on long trips, I have other family members that would be able to take care of the rabbit if I were to go on long trips, but if those family members fall through, I have found boarding houses nearby that would gladly take in the rabbit if I needed.