Is this a Flemish Giant?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Yield

leo (they/them)
Reaction score
[align=center]The vet said she's probably 3 months and she's pretty big!

2011-03-02195332.jpg

2011-03-02195244.jpg

2011-03-02195254.jpg

2011-03-02195323.jpg

Me holding her:
imagejpeg_2_6.jpg

(this is at GLRS)

Excuse the fact that I look like crap =D

I looked up Flemish Giant fawn babies and she looks just like them. As does her almost identical sister...

Sooo yeah. Whatcha think?

Well I'm no rabbit expert :p but if she's that big at 3 months old, and her giant ears... I think that's a dead giveaway. She looks exactly like a flemmie to me!

[align=center]Thanks for the answers =)! I hope more people come so I can get more! 8D!

[align=center]Sweet! =D
Yeah they thought she was 6 months but when she got spayed the vet told them otherwise.. hence the 3 months. =P! Only an estimation. But as soon as I saw her and her sister I was almost 100% sure they were flemishes. But of course I need some help from all of you 8D I'm grateful for the answers!

[align=center]Yeah I was thinking fawn flemish. Cause when I look at young fawn flemishes they look just like her!

I've never seen a Palomino rabbit in real life, are they rare? They seem like they are! That'd be cool if she and her sister were! =O

Well if her sister wasnt the fawn color or if they get above 11lbs then they are definitely flemish. But she does have those flemish ears

cute :)

[align=center]I'm not sure I understand the "if her sister wasn't the fawn color" =O???

Yeah, she is very cute =)

I actually adopted her... *sheepish look* Love at first sight! <3 Didn't think I'd actually get her though.. =D