Hey from long island!!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

steffiexxweffie

Reaction score
Valley Stream / Stony Brook, New York, USA
I'm Stephanie and I currently have a mini lop named Patches O'Houlihan. I'm a student at Stony Brook University and I sneek Patches in my dorm. =]

Ever since I was younger, I always wanted a bunny. My parents of course always said no. But, one day I was walking back from lunch when I was in high school and I saw this little tiny creature on the side of the road. It didn't really look like a bunny it was so tiny and it didn't really have the big ears. I thought it was fake at first because i got so close to it and it didn't move. So i poke it. It hoped. But I realized it was hurt so i scooped her up and hid her in my sweatshirt.i couldn't cut school soI snuck her in and kept her in my locker. It was only for an hour because I told my bio teacher and he gave me a box and newpaper to put her in. Well I brought her home and convinced my parents to keep her. I brought her to the vet to make sure she didn't have diseases and I found out she was only 4 weeks old. So I fed her that kitty milk sold at pet stores through a pipette. I watched her grow up and i became so attached to her. But since she was the kind of bunnies that need to live outside on their own (I believe a new england cotton tail) she ornly lived 2 years. I guess it was because she was in captivity . I gave her the best life I could though and I know she was happy.