Confo Shot

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nes

Reaction score
I'm new to bunnies so bear with me & go slow - how is lacy's confirmation & what area's can she improve on?

DSC_0023.jpg

She's got a GREAT coat! Nice colour (BIG brown eyes :)) and a normally good temperment - we do think she's pregnant right now so excuse the extra weight - although she's not really looking that fat yet :)

(and I think she needs her nails trimmed a little :blushan but she's IMPOSSIBLE when she pregnant)

Nes.

It's hard to evaluate her because she's not properly posed. How much does she weigh?

Her ears are a little short, giving her a someone "Netherland Dwarf" appearance. Although Mini Rex don't have a fault for "short" ears, there is a fault for ears that don't balance with the body. Her head is also short and rounded enough to resemble a Netherland Dwarf (fault). She has a good eye.

With her posed improperly, it's very hard to evaluate her body, but she looks long and low over the shoulder, appears to lack fullness in the midsection and appears to lack fullness and depth throughout the hindquarters.

It's very hard to evaluate the coat without actually touching it. It appears a little long. The average adult's fingers are about 5/8 of an inch in diameter (the ideal MR coat is 5/8 of an inch long). When the coat is pinched between the fingers, it should not extend beyond or below the 5/8 inch mark (ideally).

From the photo, the coat appears to be rather soft and lacking in density. It needs to be thicker and have enough guard hairs to give it a "springy" feel.

Remember -- these are my comments and opinions from just being able to view the photo of a rabbit not correctly posed.

Judge Eric Stewart has some fantastic Mini Rex. Check out his site for some examples of excellent type andcoats:

http://www.highergroundfarm.com/MiniRex_001.htm

Pa m