Would Like Your Advice

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mindy10

Reaction score
Hi everyone this is Blossom's mom!! I need advice about my job. I worked at a place for 6 years raising money to give the teachers newspapers in the classroom for free. Well the money was drying up because noone wanted to give money anymore. The job started to bore me. Well I took a job at as a bookeeper (I have no experience in this) doing foreclosures for a law firm. THe job is very overwheming. Lots and losts of detailed paperwork which I suck at!! I sit in a big room with two other bookkeepers. The first week my boss scramed at me because I made a mistakes. You know Melinda you cant be making these mistakes this job is a detailed job and if you make mistakes then we all go down so you need to slow it down girl. Well it was not said nicely the whole time she screamed. Two weeks later I entered an invioice the wrong way and she screams seriously Melinda. Seriously are you friggin kiddin me!! Well the problem was fixed you just have to void the invoice!! I dont do well when yelled at. It makes me very anxious inside. SInce I started the job I lost 10 pounds which is not a good thing becaue I was only 125 to begin with. I can work on 10 invoices and get 8 right and two wrong and its oh well why did you get these two wrong don't you know what your doing> Well let me tell you that every file you work on is done differently from the previous one and thats why its so confusing. Well my old boss asked me to come back and he would give me more hours. I use to work 20 and he will give me 32 and more responsibilities so i wont be bored. I just feel like a loser walking away from a job I do find absorbing after only 3 months. Any opinions. FIrst of all the new boss will always yell because Im sure I will at sometime make more mistakes its only human nature!! Thanks