What is with them today?!!!??!?!?!?!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LuvMyRabbits

Reaction score
Ok so I'm new to all this rabbit stuff..have had my 2 bunnies for about a month now, maybe a little longer..I took them to a vet to have them sexed since we bought them both and the store wasnt sure of the sex ( at that time I wasnt aware of the Rabbit Rescues I see on this site or I would have taken that route rather than purchasing them from a pet store )Sothe vet tells us that they are both female and both around 6months old..We were going to get them fixed but then decided against it because the vet told us that rabbits have a hard time with any type of procedure because they are prey animals and there is a high risk that they may die during the procedure :cry1:Well since they are both females and there is no risk of pregnancy we decided that the risk was not worth it...They get along great and have only had one incident when we very first got them where they got into a little fight and I broke it up and it was over..no one was hurt..just a little bit of fur pulled out..from that point Spirit was the dominant one and Shadow was the submissive one..Ok so this morning per usual I let them out of their cages ( which sit side by side ) They both go to the veggies I put out for them just like normal..then Shadow ( the mini lop usually submissive one ) procedes to mount Spirit and pull little tuffs of her fur out..then they start going in this circle over and over ( and that is how the fight started that first time ) so I make them stop going in the circle and Shadow goes right back over and does the same thing mounts Spirit and pulls her fur out...Spirit is just laying there so I'm not thinking it hurt her but I'm not going to allow Shadow to pull her fur out thats just not going to happen....This has been going on since 9am...I have even put Sha