Well, here I am

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

The Turtle

Reaction score
My wife, MyRabbits, has already introduced herself, and I've replied and extended her posts, but she says I really have to have my own introductory post, so this is it.

I am new to wabbits. I am a cat guy... I have probably had 40 in my life, and with my ex-wife, we had as many as 24 (neutered rescue cats, mostly) but we're down to 13 now. But then I meet this girl, and she has wabbits, and one day she says she wants a Flemish.

Things have not been the same since.

Anyway, we are now ARBA and NFGRBA members, and this last weekend showed at our first show with our second Flemish sandy buck, Sam. His proper name is ML Samuel Gompers, and he is a complete brat. Fortunately, we found him a girlfriend, courtesy Wayne Bechdel, a junior doe who has been officially named BR Crepe Suzette, or just "Suzette."

Nora (MyRabbits) gets all the glory, and I give up all the blood. I bear scars from all of our Flemish. I don't know, maybe I taste like apples or something. Our new doe bit my arm hard before we even bought her.

Still, I am nothing if not forgiving, even if the wabbits don't understand the concept of "hey, I never bit YOU..."

I am also responsible for engineering and building hutches, holding the monsters when they don't want to be held, and thumping the floor when they thump first. After all, it's still OUR house, since the wabbits can't hold a pen at the real estate closing and thus can't get a mortgage.

So, here I am.

Turtle

Welcome to the forum Turtle! Your wife is lucky to have someone like you who helps her out and the rabbits are lucky to have someone like you who helps take care of them!

Shannon

HAHAHA! I love it!