Tabitha & Buddy

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tabitha

Reaction score
Meet Tabitha.

She was dropped off at our house 2 nights ago. She was foundput out at the curb of the road with the trash cans.

She was in an all wire cage that smelled horrible.

I have never considered getting a rabbit as a pet but after 2 days of being with Tabitha, she has really grown on me.

She is a absolute sweetheart, loves people and dogs, loves to cuddleand be held, snuggles under your neck, has a great appetite and justloves any attention she can get.

I have no idea what kind of rabbit she is. I have beenresearching the internet non-stop for two days trying to learn as muchas possible about caring for rabbits as i am a complete novice tokeeping rabbits. I THINK she is female, so i named herTabitha.

I have already got her a nice new cage with all the supplies andtoys. I made her a screened playpen for the yard today so shehas a safe area on the lawn to play during theday.

She seems to be quite happy here with me even though i really don't have a clue what i am doing.

I would be extremely greatful to any help possible.

I would also like to figure out what kind of rabbit she is.

She is mostly grey with a white wash and light tan areasthroughout. She has a short coat but dense fur standing awayfrom the body, exceptionally silky soft. She is about 12inches from nose to tail. BIG brown eyes and roundish dollface. Her ears and shortish and stand perfectly straight upand very close together.

She is by far the nicest bunny i have ever met and so smart.She runs to the side of the cage when she sees someone and puts herhead down so you can scratch it. If her food dish is empty,she picks it up and carries it over to the door of the cage and turnsit upside down.

Check out her pictures and let me know what you think about her.

fluffy1.jpg

fluffy2.jpg