snuffles question

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

betsy

Reaction score
I run an animal rescue and have my own rabbits as well as other pets.. this little girl was sitting in a shelter yesterday matted and sick.. so of course i had to get her out, it was a kill shelter. So home she came. she never has been around my other buns. She went to the vet first thing this morning and has the snuffles.. HUGE abbsess on her neck.. no runny eyes or nose.. I am new to all of the rabbit stuff.. so my question is.. once the little one is healthy and cleared by the vet is she always contagious or can she be integrated into the group i have.. ? Thanks for the help

Betsy

If she is treated aggressively for her her abscess and her other infections she should be able to be around the other rabbits.

What is the treatment protocol; how does the vet plan to treat the abscess?, what are the prescribed medications. ?
Was a culture and sensitivity done?

What are all of her symptoms?

Is she eating and pooping ?

It was kind and compassionate of you to take her :)