SCREACHING BUN??

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lurch_1987

Reaction score
AYLESBURY ,Buckinghamshire, , United Kingdom
my little bun ethans recently started sheriking really loud ,

it started this morining when my friends very recently bornbaby son was brought over to mine by the social ,until hismum comes out of hospital ,

i've looked at him and hesnot seeming to be in any distress or have anyvisible injurys ,

He's been doing itwhen hes been playing ,eating , any time ,?

just totally randomly !

is this normal ??

I didnt even know that rabbits made a noise ?

pleaseif any one has any ideas of how to get him to stop please help ??

i've got to try and get this little tiny baby to go down and with ethanshreaking every 2seconds its very hard seenas i live in a 1 bed flat ,. and i have no idea how to look after the little one, as i've never done it before ,

xxkate,charlie,ethan and baby damien xx

I have never heard a bunny shriek and I never want to hear one as this is normally always a sign of pain. I would definitely check it out. Maybe he hurt a leg or something and when putting pressure on it it hurts? I dunno to what extent the pain has to be for a bunny to shriek but I would definitely have him checked!

Maybe another member has a better idea as to what can be causing him to shriek. I hope someone can help.

Have you read the language of lagomorphs?

Here's the link to that: http://www.rabbitsonline.net/view_topic.php?id=12051&forum_id=17