Rachel and Rebelous Roxana [Part II]

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Weetwoo_89

Reaction score
As some of you may or may not remember, I used to have a fairly active bun blog. As it was deleted at some point in the past, let me start over.

My name is Rachel, lots of people call me Rae. It doesn't really matter to me what you call me, as long asit isn't 'late to dinner'. ^_^ I am 18, and I live in Knoxville, Tennessee currently with my parents, but soon with my boyfriend and a mutual friend of ours, assuming all goes well. I graduated highschool a semester early and I have just been accepted into the University of Tennessee with almost $10,000 of scholarship money (which is lucky, because that is about what I will have to spend to be able to go..) I also just got a job at Toys 'R Us (Changing the price signs apparently). Probably not a very good job, but a job is a job right now, as I need money desperately. But enough about me, I know you all came to hear about the other half anyways...*grumble grumble*

I only have one rabbit right now. Her name is Roxana (A.K.A. Roxi, Stinky Bun, Spoiled Rotten, among others). She was in a pet store that I happened to go in to buy some dog food. The sign said "Dwarf Lionhead" but I figure since that pet store was rather ignorant, and the fact that she is a bit bigger than Lionhead size, I figue she is a mix, not that I care. I had sworn to myself the familar oath, "Rescue bunnies. There are too many bunnies out there in shelters to pay someone to breed more....", I am sure that many of you know what I am talking about. But sometimes, I really think that they choose you (at least that is what I hope, because if it is left up to me, I think I might have to choose them all. :) ). One look at Roxi was all it took. I was putty. Brought her home with me right then.

S5030332.jpg