Polish or Rhinelander?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

neonangel

Reaction score
I'm new to the rabbit project and am trying to pick a breed...it's so hard lol! Well I've managed to narrow it down to either the rhinelander or the polish. There are breeders near me and I have until about Christmas to decide. I need someone with personal experience from either breed....please help? Or if theres a different breed your reccomend, preferably with a breeder in Colorado or Southern Wyoming? :D

They are fairly different breeds, so can't really compare them. Rhinelanders are around 8 pounds full grown, Polish are about 3 pounds. The size alone can steer people one way or the other. Rhinelanders are active and can be goofy, but do have good personalities. Polish tend to be more laid back and easy going. Both are good breeds and do make good pets. If you were wanting to show, Rhinelanders so have specific markings, so it can be hard to find ones that are good for show.

If it hard to recommend a breed without knowing what you want in a rabbit. I do realize it can be hard to narrow it down with all the choices out there, but even think about size, energy level, and general personality. Looks are not everything, but a breed or individual that you like the look of can go far, you do have to look at the rabbit every day and want one you like.