New in Michigan

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

boohberry

Reaction score
Hi everyone!!! Just joining, obviously.

I am by no means a bunny expert but have had the pleasure of sharing my life with three of them.

My first bunny (Snoopy) was a petsitting weekend that never ended. Which was actually great, he was supposed to be a mini lop but grew larger than my cat. Unforturnately, after treating him throughout his life for hair balls, the last one we were not able to get.

Honey Bunny, my baby boy was next. He was truly a mini lop and was the sweetest little guy. He passed away last year from skin cancer. Yes, skin cancer. My vet had never seen it before and even with surgery to remove the tumor, he was not able to fight it. I lost him in August of 2007.

Realizing quickly that life is just not the same without a bunny, I adopted my current companion from the local humane society. They told me she was super friendly and enjoyed walks on a harness. I still to this day do not know what bunny they were talking about, but that is not my Coco Bean. She is truly a moody girl and has made things interesting. I have finally gained her trust enough to pet her head. She was easy to litter train but the whole touching thing is a frightening experience for her but we are working through it.

Well know you know my story, hope to meet you all soon.

Michele

Yay you joined! (Everyone, Michele found our posts on Craigslist and joined zootoo to help the bunnies!).

Im so sorry to hear about your two bunnies, but Im glad you found another to love. You seem like a great rabbit mom :)

Im looking forward to seeing pics of your girl. And if you ever want a boyfriend for her I have several bachelors here I foster for Midwest :)

Haley

Welcome welcome welcome!!!!!!