Mr.Haas

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lightcap

Reaction score
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I need to get this out somewhere. I am so sad and unsure of what to do. If any one is reading this I started out in the infermary. (spelling?) because my bunnie was acting weird. To make a long story short he ended up with what I hear is a inner ear infection and a slight head tilt dx by our vet. Well with an inj. at the vet and meds at home I thought he was getting better. But as today went on he seemed to almost go backwards. It is upsetting to the kids and to me. I see him eating and drinking but his balance is off and his head almost seemed to tilt more. I have looked up all I could online regarding his sx and nothing is telling me how to fix him. I am a fixer. I need to fix him. I am a pediatric nurse and a mom and a animal lover and I fix everything. My heart is breaking that I can not fix him. Is there someone who may know what I can do? We have been using baytril orally. He is soooo sweet. I just want him to be ok. I will check this tomorrow if I have time. I almost feel like a goofball putting this on here, but I feel you all will understand my love for him. I know he is only a little bunny, but he is mine bunny, who deserves the best. I don't feel I know how to do that right now and I need to help him. He is breaking my heart. Anyway, thanks for listening.:(