Me and Humphrey :)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rachelann

Reaction score
Hello,
My name is Rachel this is my first time owning a rabbit... It was actually kind of thrusted on me! My friends brother bought her a bunny for christmas even though she told him no, but he did it anyway. Well long story short she was afraid that her son was going to hurt the rabbit when she wasn't looking * he has autism*. He wasn't being mean he just doesn't understand that a bunny does not want to be squished! Anyways, so she asked me to take him until she found him a home, but my husband and I feel in love.
We don't know much about bunnies, so I figured it would probably be a good idea to be a part of a community where I could come and ask questions! I am not sure how old he is, I do know he is a boy for sure ( I looked :) He was NOT happy). I have a vet appt set up for him next week so I am sure I will find out more then. I ordered him a cage from petco, still waiting for it to come in. For now he is sleeping in a med size kennel, but he has roam of the sun room during the day. Which is bunny proof!

Anyways, enough about us! I look forward to talking with all of you!

Rachel & Humphrey
CIMG0453.jpg

CIMG0444.jpg

CIMG0433.jpg

[align=center]Awww, He's cute! <3 Congrats! =]

Welcome to the forum, from me, Solara, Sabriel, and Silas =]

Isn't he just darn cute! I was wondering what kind of bunny he was. I figured he was a mix though because of his coat :) The only long hair he has is the tuff right between his ears. What a character this guy is! He does not like being put to bed, and he lets me know! When I let him out in the morning he zooms all over the place and jumps in the air like "yippee, I'm free!"

OMG HE IS GORGEOUS!!!!

good on you for giving him a new home :)

he looks like he might be a lionhead mix of some sort due to the hair around his neck?