Marley my holland lop, 2 days after being fixed :)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JessMc

Reaction score
Hi guys!
So, I Haven't been posting in awhile but I've been reading a lot on this forum and also learning a lot. :)

I've got some great news, Marley, my Holland lop, has been neutered! :D

I didn't want to get him neutered at first, I was kinda scared cause I didn't thought there was any experienced rabbit veterinarians around where I live, also, I didn't really felt like paying for it (i'm a student and school is CRAZY expensive! lol) . Anyways - When marley turned 7 months, he started spraying( especially me and my dog) and he smelled awful, I had to clean his litter everyday, sometime twice a day!
I then decided to get him neuter, and after I've done research, I found a great vet, who's been practicing for over 30 years and he was used to do that procedure!
I think that for 140$ its more than worth it - Marley will have a happier life, my room wont smell, and hopefully, he won't spray anymore!
By the way, after only 2 days, he's doing awesome :) drinking, eating, even binkying (watch the video)! :) I've even notice that the smell already got way better, I haven't changed the litter for 2 days and it doesn't smell bad, so that's great :coolness:

http://youtu.be/CfTbRQJS5-I

By the way, sorry for my bad English, i'm French ;P

He´s adorable and looks to be doing really well. Mine recovered really quickly as well. I love his colour, he´s a similar colour to Houdini, my dwarf netherland.

Look forward to seeing more about Marley on his blog :hello