Lily & I say hello!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tohkie

Reaction score
Hello... so I guess this is going to be my first thread. :)
:rabbithop

I'm a college student, and I've had rabbits since... 3 summers ago? My first encounter with a pet rabbit was in korea when my grandma impulse-bought me a really cute baby rabbit when i visited her in korea. (later I found out it was a dwarf hotot). I was going through depression at the time, and I really do believe that little bundle of joy was my cure haha! Unfortunately, we had to give it away since I couldn't take it on the plane with me & my grandmother couldn't take care of it either.

Since then, I've adopted rabbits from my local shelter (Luv-N-Bunns in Broomall, PA).

And then this year, I found a sick rabbit at the petstore near my college. I'm not a fan of buying rabbits from petstores since I heard they don't treat them well and if you buy it, they will make money off of that, but... this rabbit was really different. As soon as I picked it up, I knew it had to be mine... we had a special connection...

Well, turns out it was really sick and was only like a month old... it had diarrhea for several days when I took it home and didn't eat anything... I really thought it was gonna die, but at least it'll die in peace and not in the petstore where it was being poked at by little kids all day long. I didn't even name it cause I knew it would die & I didn't want to get attached to it.

But somehow, miracle happened, and now Lily the rabbit is thriving and is the most adorable, cutest, energetic bunny ever who loves to lick EVERYONE and loves being held and petted (whoever heard of a bunny that liked being held??)

And she's never had an accident outside of her litter box.

33p64iq.jpg

w8t1cy.jpg