I'm in a *mood* this morning - and I've had it. I'm calling the police

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Leaf

Reaction score
Ok, I dont know who the kids belong to. I'm NOT a parent, but I am a paramedic.

I'm sitting here going through email and out the window I see two kids (not teens) on a 4 wheeler with a husky dog tied to the side - no helmets on, no adults in sight and isn't it a school day?

They've zipped around the road several times. Ive seen the dog get tangled and dragged (until animal control closed down I was also an ACO) and one of the kids has fallen OFFthe 4 wheeler once that Ive seen.

Am I just over-reacting or is this not a safe situation for the kids or animal?

Maybe I should just shut my curtians and be done with it...

*sigh*

I think you should call the police 'cause you might feel guilty later that you didn't and something bad happened 1 of the kids or the dog. Use your instincts what did it say? This is just up your line of work if something happened.

Anyways did you call??

Iw ould call because the dog is in an unsafe situation that it can't get out of itself.

Kids are stupid. And (I don't know about you all) I skipped class all the time.

My reason for calling would definitely be the dog.

I'm a mom, and I would have called the police and then told the board about it! :shock:

Leaf, trust your gut! that's awful!

i agree.. ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
tell the police. that dog might....well.... get tanged up around its neck....:nerves1
and the kids.. split head. ect....

Did you call? I definitely would have!