Holiday check list...I don't know what to take?!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jenson

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I was wondering if you could help me make a check list of stuff I need to take on holiday. I am going to Turkey for 2 weeks next month and it's my first time abroad! I'm a bit nervous because I don't know what to expect but I'm excited too, I'm really looking forward to flying.

Okay so I've got lots of shopping still to do, is there anything I should take besides the obvious dresses, bikinis, flip flops, hats etc.?

And I am having real trouble deciding whether to take my camera, I am really nervous about it getting stolen or broken, would you recommend I leave it or am I just being paranoid?

Any tips for keeping my hair (it's coloured) from getting too damaged with the sun and chlorine would be fab too.

Anything really, like I said this is my first time abroad so any hints or tips appreciated! :biggrin2:

This is where we are staying:
orion.jpg

Bring your camera. You'll be sad if you don't.

Put TSA locks (the ones that TSA can open with their keys)on your bags and if you want to lock something in your suitcase in your room, go ahead and do so. Sure a determined thief could still cut your suitcase open, but they make you know the maid won't be looking through your stuff if that's a concern.

Don't forget to bring sunscreen. Nothing can ruin a vacation like a sunburn.

http://www.visitob.com/outer_banks/trip/vacation_checklist.htm#nice
I used that Checklist a few times =)

The sun shouldn't do much to your hair if you condition it well, but with the chlorine, you could get a special shampoo to help out, but two weeks wont do too much. But you could always put your hair in a bun before you go in the pool

Oooh I don't know where to start!!