Hi Everyone!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

momof2buns

Reaction score
My name is Lindsey, I'm not new to the forum(old name: lilangelhotots), but I'm new to the world of having house rabbits and so a new ID is only appropriate for the change.:):pA little about me and our situation....

I used to raise/breed jersey woolies and dwarf hotots. We did not have much success getting litters and unfortunately lost a doe to kindling problems. It was *Heartbreaking* to say the very least.

I deceided to get out of breeding completely when it became the choice of moving to a nice and SAFE subdivision for my kids or choosing to keep a rabbitry out of town. It was only obvious what to choose! See this subdivision has restrictions that you cannot breed/raise any animal on the property and can only have household pets provided they are not kept for commercial use. So....my idea of having a house rabbit or two REALLYexcited my kids.:biggrin2:

Instead of mom picking out the 'show' rabbits and 'breeding stock' rabbits, I left it up to them to choose the bunnies that will be part of our family. We will be getting the two in March and I have SOOO much to learn until then to get prepared.

Meet Delilah(sorry for the bad picture, this is the breeder's pic-used with her permission), she has a beautiful face...I can't wait to get her spayed and pamper her:
461336530_YsH59-M.jpg

Meet Jake(the breeder said he won't breed any does so gave him for free, totally fine with us because he'll be neutered:biggrin2:) again this is the breeder's pic-used with her permission:
461336533_RtYRv-M.jpg

:welcome2

That's great that you came back! And with new bunners. :D

Delilah and Jake are very adorable, I can't wait to see more pics of them!

I just got a Mini Rex, she is a broken chocolate. She looks similar to Delilah. Her name is Sawyer Anne. :)

-Karlee