Hello!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Beesandbuns

Reaction score
I've posted a bit but I figure I should go ahead and introduce myself.

I'm a college student who is still living at home (commuting) which allows me to keep up with my rabbits and my sister's rabbits.

As such I'm the one who spends time with her and the rabbits to prepare her and them for showing.

I don't have pictures of all the rabbits, but I can certainly introduce them XD.

Duchess: Black English Spot (no pedigree) Duchess is a poorly marked english spot easily becomes over weight. We found her through craigslist, her owners were losing their hose to forecloser, and the only place they could find that would accept pets would not accept rabbits. She has lived in an out door hutch her entire life (except when at the fair) but enjoys hopping on her box and taunting my buck who's across from her. Not a snuggly rabbit but calm. Her demeaner helped my sister take fourth in her showmanship class at the fair.

Poision Ivy: Black Rhinelander (pedigree, tri-color) Posion Ivy is the second oldest rabbit of my sisters, by a few years. We got her as a pre-junior and showed her as soon as she hit the three month mark. Judges seem to like her more than our other doe and buck as she has consistantly beaten them on the show table. She's quite territoral, and the only people who can seem to handle her in her cage are my sister, myself and my dad. She's fine once moved to a travel carrier though. She's pretty and she knows it, and seems to always be washing her face. She recently had a litter of six adorable babies, four of them being showable.

The babies:
#1: A little black doe (tricolor) who we hope to name Witch Hazel. She's got just the right amount of markings and balance. She seems flatter but it could also be because she's inherited her father's demeaner.