Hello!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JerzeyQT98

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the message boards, but am looking forward to getting backinto it (I used to use them all the time when I got my first rabbit,Shoz, rest in peace).. things are pretty busy here, but I'll try toread/post as much as I can.

Let me introduce my bunnies!

Kayleighis a two year old (female) Mini Lop.

Picture:http://pets.webshots.com/photo/2079139430063818271UfYfHZ

Our newest addition is Ozzy, a now 8 week old (male) Holland Lop Gold Tipped Steel.

Picture:http://pets.webshots.com/photo/2437007200063818271wMyqIX

I've been doing a lot of research before and after we obtained Ozzyabout bonding. As I understand it, bunnies shouldn't bebonded until they are both "fixed". While Kayleigh hasalready been spayed, we won't be able to neuter Ozzy until probablyJuly.

I was wondering what anyone has done in the "limbo stage"until you are able to put them together?

Right now we have their cages side by side and we let each one outindivudally. When they do that, they both end up chinningeach others cages, peeing and leaving pellets around each other'scages. When the other one comes out, he/she does the samething. It seems like a never ending process! Doesanyone know if this territorialness will stop? Especiallywith the Doe because she's already spayed.

Also, I've been letting Kayleigh out and will open Ozzy's cage door andhe'll poke his head out and Kayleigh will go up to the cage.For now Ozzy seems to be more interested in Kayleigh and will try tosnuggle up to her face. I'm usually holding Kayleigh orpetting her so she doesn't seem to bothered, but I only let this go onfor a minute or so because I'm scared she'll eventually bite or nip him.

Any and all suggestions would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Angela

Well Hello and welcome to the forum!