Hello from me and my buns

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Morchall

Reaction score
89CCC28C-4FD1-4893-AE27-83EAFC5E5210.jpeg 2538B030-372F-4DE1-B747-9C5497CFAC17.jpeg Hello, I have never used a forum before (which is kind of weird because I’ve been on the internet before social media was really a thing) but I wanted to make an account here so I could get advice about my bunnies when I need it.
I noticed an introductions topic so I think I will write one for my bunnies.
I have two 5 month old continental/checkered giant mixes who were given to us as a gift by a family friend. I live with my fiancé in a small house and we wanted a pet, but he was against getting a dog because they can be too loud (especially the breeds we favor, since basset hounds love to howl and corgis love to bark). He has owned rabbits before and suggested getting a pair of rabbits since they’re quiet. Our family friend happened to have a litter of giant rabbits and offered to give us two of them. I figured a giant rabbit is a good compromise between a rabbit (which I thought would be too small for me to feel comfortable cuddling, etc.) and a dog (which is too loud for my fiancé). Plus I wasn’t going to turn down two free pets when all of those baby rabbits were looking at us so cute and being really friendly and cuddly.
The babies we brought home were named Pokey and Bumblez. Pokey is a brown female and Bumblez was a checkered male. Unfortunately, Bumblez suddenly got bloat after a few weeks and died just a few hours after his symptoms started showing. We got another checkered bunny from the same litter to be friends with the now-lonely Pokey, and his name is GusGus.