general constructive criticism :)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
[align=center]hey guys, so i just need some suggestions/comments on generally.. well almost everything to do with my rabbits! i am rather new at keeping rabbits and so ANY general advice is great. i read up on them as much as possible so i know quite a bit but advice never hurt anyone! ^^ so if you see anything that needs improvement, dont be afraid to tell me! and maybe other users can use this as a reference in the future? :)

** oh and really sorry for the HUGEfile size on the photos!!

DIET:

morning feed - 1 cup timothy pellets.

[/align]

[align=center]-unlimited timothy hay-[/align]

[align=center]night feed - 1/2 cup timothy pellets.[/align]

[align=center]they also get 1 - 2 cups of veggies every day :)[/align]

[align=center]the brand i feed them is usually Oxbow or Living World Healthy Timothy. I think I'm going to stop using the Healthy Timothy formula because it seems to have a too high protein.[/align]

[align=center][/align]

[align=center]nutrition facts:[/align]

[align=center]Crude protein - 16%[/align]

[align=center]Crude fibre - 23% (min) - 28% (max)[/align]

[align=center]Moisture - 12%[/align]

[align=center]Calcium - 0.7 - 1.0%[/align]

[align=center]Salt - 0.38 - 0.60 %[/align]

[align=center]it also says it contains 35% timothy hay, dried alfalfa meal, oatmeal, canola meal, grund flaxseed, ground canola seed, dried field peas, dicalcium phosphate, lignin sulfonate pellet binder, dried beet pulp, salt, dried parsley, dried carrots, dried cauliflower, dried leeks, dried spinach, dried chicory root. [/align]

[align=center]The buns seem to like it a lot.. the bowls always licked clean. but im afraid all the dried vegetables (it doesnt say the %) aren't very good for them.. any advice? :?keep it or lose it? xD[/align]