Favorite breeds?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daisyandoliver

Reaction score
Pretty sure this topic has been made before... but does everyone here have a favorite breed just curious. I just realize that I have a soft spot for Mini Rex's but I am thinking that's because my first bun (Oliver) is a Mini Rex and he is my baby. :) Even though Netherland Dwarfs are quite cute and I have two of them.. If there was another Mini Rex before I found my dwarfs I would've had them in a heartbeat lol. :)

I have little or no experience with most breeds... but I've gotta say, I don't regret at all my decision to get one holland and one lionhead :D

Lionheads are my fave

Mini Rex and holland lops are as well.

I also love American fuzzy lops too :)

My favorite breed is rescued :)

Honestly I love how every bun I have had is so different yet wonderful in their own way. Since I don't have repeats I'm not sure what is breed vs individual characteristics. I am partial to mini lops, but Becky is my baby.

The moment I saw a Flemish Giant I was entranced. It's a strange thing because by my taste I'd usually prefer Lops, preferably a Holland or French. But the Giant seemed more like my kind of pet in actuality, and I love being Conan the Bunbarians friend and caretaker.

French lops! I love big, fat, fluffy, scrunchy rabbits. :biggrin2:

When I got Sapphire from out of state (she came to me), I was told she was french lop. She isn't though. I knew when I finally saw her in person that she's way too small to be a french lop.

I got a french lop from a rescue and, at the time, I didn't care for lops at all. But he happened to get along with a doe I had. He won us over big time!