Brown's Tropical Carnival Rabbit Food

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

katherine at sacred stories

Reaction score
I buy my timothy hay and Oxbow timothy hay based pellets online from the Drs. Foster and Smith site. They sent me a coupon for "Brown's Tropical Carnival Rabbit Food." They are advertising it as an ultra healthy, gourmet food especially designed for pet rabbits. They say rabbits love it.

They say the pellets are a blend of timothy hay and alphalfa and that it includes bits of vegetables and fruits that are healthy for rabbits. Does anyone know if this is really healthy or another one of those foods sold that are really very bad for rabbits.

It's unbelievable to me how many treats and foods that are sold for rabbits are really toxic for them. :?

Thanks.

I'm not a nutritional expert and might be a little 'jaded' here but I don't trust anything that says it has "blended vegs and fruits'.
I don't know the process they use to dehydrate. I don't know what minerals and vits that process can deplete and what is 'added' to make up that depletion.

I trust fresh veggies, fresh fruits, fresh greens and herbs.

I've never heard of this, but I looked it up online. The name doesn't sound very "gourmet," and it looks like there are seeds in it from the picture on Amazon. As far as I know, rabbits shouldn't have seeds of any kind. Here's the ingredient list. I bolded the some items that I would be wary of. Most of them, I don't even know what it is! There's a lot of fruit, which is okay in small portions, but this looks like too much.