Why does my Bunny do that??

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lcgmd

Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am new to thissite and this is my first post. I have had my bunny Cinnamon,a mini-lop since May 1 when he was just a month old. About 10years ago I had a Netherland dwarf, so Cinnamon is not my firstexperience with rabbits. But, this is a new experience forme: lately, Cinnamon has been "digging", with his front 2paws, at my leg (whether I'm seated or standing), and then takinglittle nibbles at my pants. Anyone else experiencing thiswith their bunny?? Thanks for any help/opinions you canoffer. Hope to scan a picture of my little Cinnamon soon andattach it. :)

Welcome aboard,Icgmd,

Sounds like your little one is looking for attention, wants to play, you're in his way, or all of the above.

I love it when my rabbits do that. :) They just have to 'boss' you.

You might want to take a look at the website below. It's oneof the most comprehensive sites on rabbit behavior I've come across todate.

-Carolyn

Rabbit Language and Behavior:http://www.muridae.com/rabbits/rabbittalk.html

Caroly,

Thanks so much! I had a feeling that's what itwas, but just wanted to see others' experiences. He certainlyis playful, that's for sure. Thanks also for the website. I'm going to check it out now.

--Robin--

No problem, Robin.

Other's might have some more ideas or thoughts to add as towhy they do that.

You'll enjoy the website. It's quiteinteresting.

Sounds like Cinnamon has you trained.

-Carolyn

I usually like to cuddle with Peppy for hours,but after about an hour he starts getting antsy I guess like "ugh mom,I don't wanna sit here, I wanna play and binky!" and he starts diggingat my stomach/chest and biting me, yes there's been multiple timeswhere he's got me in the boob, OUCH! lol So when he starts doing that Ilet him run around and play.