What to tell this breeder?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RoyalLions18

Reaction score
Their is a lady who breeds, rabbits that lives about 15 mins from me. I have been breeding lionheads for a few years and she just started about 5 months ago. She is beyond annoying on my scale! I sold her, her first buck so i KNOW she is a breeder. Everytime i have a lionhead who would do nothing for a rabbitry, i place her/him for sale. The last line in every add is "PETS ONLY, NO PEDIGREE NO BREEDERS PLEASE" within 30 mins she is e mailing me! She either says that rabbit has great type! Will you sell me her with a pedigree. I say no every time. Then she starts e-mailing from the SAME account. "What colors are they? Can i see more pics? Im looking for a pet for my 4 year old niece. I'm like REALLY?? I have a friend who rescues rabbits. She had a lionhead one time. And guess who was first too try too adopt it?? lol

What can i say too her that wont piss her off? As she is local and go's too all the same shows i do.
Sorry for my venting!!

I would try explaining to her that you are selling your stock as pets only because they have faults you don't want kept in the line. Simple as that. Tactfully tell her that an experienced breeder might very well agree with you and you don't appreciate her run around.

I didn't word that quite right; I didn't mean to say that all the rabbits you sell to pet homes have faults, but that they can't add to your rabbitry in any way. Sorry for any misunderstanding.

Man. I would personally tell her I can't help her but she sounds way too persistant. You could try referring her to someone else lol

Have you tried explaining to her why the rabbit is for pet only. OR you could try telling her the rabbit is already 'sold' maybe shell stop after the 5th 'sold' rabbit LOL