What are some of your hobbies?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hummer

Reaction score
I am happy as tonight I am taking a class to learn how to knit! I know, I am kinda weird but that is ok. I want to be able to teach my girls how to knit and crochet and maybe sew a little as they grow but I need to learn it first. I tried teaching myself but since I tend not to listen to myself alot it did not work!:dunno I will be happy if I am able to make scaves and maybe blankets but nothing too fancy. It will really come in handy on our 10 hour flight when we go Holland in May and of course when we are driving how ever many hours/days to the east coast when we move.

I'm a writer. I also sing as much as I possibly can. I love good wine and good conversation. :)

hummer wrote:
I am happy as tonight I am taking a class to learn how to knit! I know, I am kinda weird but that is ok. I want to be able to teach my girls how to knit and crochet and maybe sew a little as they grow but I need to learn it first. I tried teaching myself but since I tend not to listen to myself alot it did not work!:dunno I will be happy if I am able to make scaves and maybe blankets but nothing too fancy. It will really come in handy on our 10 hour flight when we go Holland in May and of course when we are driving how ever many hours/days to the east coast when we move.

YAY!!! a soon-to-be fellow knitter/crocheter!! :happydance Knitting is so much fun, and useful too! I knit alot of baby hats... they're great gifts! Here's my latest baby hat...

I'm a gamer. I play D&D and a lot of non-traditional board and card games. My vacation last summer was to Indianapolis for Gen Con.:) I also like to do a lot of hiking and bird watching, and I've been getting into disc golf.

Oh, and I read a lot!