Toys?

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BlueberryBunbun

Reaction score
I'm new to rabbit owning and Tufty has only beenwith us for a month or two. I understand bunnies like things to playwith and it keeps them happy and stimulated. I've decided to custommake some toys for bunny to play with (Which im sure her guinea-pigroom-mate, Ned, Won't be happy about!) and I would like somesuggestions and advice?

I think I can find a budgie's swing with a bell on it, which my budgiewas too afraid of to use so we took it out. I also want to take somerags and sew them together to make a kind of rip-up chew toy. CurrentlyI have just been giving bunny clean sticks to chew and cardboardkitchen-roll tubes which she loves throwing around.

What do you think?

I don't knowmuch about making home made toys, But if using rags be careful thatyour bun doesn't eat and cloth. My Bunny's love playingwith

~A empty cola bottle great for rolling

~A log roll, its a movable line of logs that arewired together, you can make it into a arch for running over under andits safe to chew

~A plastic stiff bristle horse brush great for scratching chins on

~A bean cube which is supposed to be my sons butthey love to jump on it as its soft and comfortable for sleeping on

Your ideas sound fun, just be careful with thecloth rip-apart toy. If it looks like your bun is eating some of thefibers, take it away. You also might not want to leave it in her cage,just in case. This also has some good ideas
http://rabbitsonline.net/view_topic.php?id=407&forum_id=1

Are you mainly looking for in-cage or out-of-cage toys? We made Mocha amaze out of refrigerator soda can boxes (the long thin 12 packs). Theyare a great size for her. She's a Netherland Dwarf, and I think yourlionhead is about the same size.