Slight head twitch....

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shainabee

Reaction score
I feel like I am posting in this section so much but I'm still learning so please excuse me :)

The past couple days I noticed that miley would slighty twitch her head ONLY to the right side - she does it often. She will groom that ear and scratch it a little more than the other. Her eating, drinking, peeing, pooping, and playing is no issue.
*when I say slight head twitch, I really mean slight, so slight that its almost hard to catch if she didn't do it so often.

Common sense would tell me that she has an ear infection ?

I agree with you that common sense would indicate some sort of issue on that side.

It could be an ear infection (in which case it would be worth getting a culture) or it could be something like ear mites, or something caught in there that is irritating but not yet causing a problem per se.

Either way she needs to see a vet asap to prevent any potential issue getting worse.

Good on you for picking it up. shows how well you know Miley. She's a very lucky girl to have such a vigilant owner :)

:yeahthat:
Exactly! Flashy I was about to reply to this but then you beat me to it with line for line nearly exactly what i was saying.

You've done a great job catching this early, it's worth it to get it checked out now as it could turn in to head tilt later on.

Thank goodness!

I was so worried when I first saw it because since I don't know too much about head tilting, I had no clue what this twitching really meant. I'm so relived that it could possibly be what I thought it could be.

What exactly causes an ear infection in rabbits?