Sad quick...

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

8ozcup

Reaction score
So I was cutting Layla's nails and I hit her quick kinda bad... Maybe it just looked worse than it was because she has white fur, but it got all over me and her. I didn't have a styptic pencil so I ran it under some water, and it did eventually stop. Do you guys think she'll be okay? I kept her out of the litterbox and kept wiping it with a damp cloth... I've never done that before and I feel terrible! Will she trust me again...? :nerves1

I had it happen with a guinea pig once and they were fine. I think she will be fine, if it was going to be a problem i think it wouldnt have stopped bleeding and that would have been where the problem was.
She prob still didnt feel anything and if she didnt act too disturbed i am sure she will be just fine with you. These things do happen, it is not like you did it on purpose x

I've had this happen to me more than once.
I will rush the bun to the sink and put the paw under the faucet until it stopped bleeding.
You can use regular flour if you dont have the styptic powder

sometimesI have trouble getting either quick enough....

Our Vet told us that Cornstarch is also ok to use.

Susan :)