Rescuing Two Bunnies

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chris_Kewl

Reaction score
Hello All,

I am Chris Haslage; my wife Christina and I like bunnies and think theyare cute, plus with my sister-in-law Krystalily showing off her newlops makes me a bit jealous and I want a few of my own. So weare looking at adopting a few from a rescue to bring into our family.

Butterscotch:
http://search.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=7822962

Carmella:
http://search.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=7822971

(We have not been approved yet from the rescue for these bunnies, theyare screening us to make sure we fit what they are looking for.)

I really like what I have seen with the NIC Condo/Cage ideas and wantto try my hand at that craft as well. Since I work from home,the bunnies will have a lot of attention.

I am quite new to what a bunny needs, so I should read your 101 guideand get some help in that area before I run out and get some NIC cagepieces. :p

Thanks!

Chris

Hi!! Welcome to the forum!!:welcome1

I took a look at those links, what an adorable pair!!:inlove:(Although did anyone else find it strange that it says rabbits arerodents in it?:?)

You will learn all you need to know here!! And if you can't findsomething or need help, feel free to ask a question here and someonewill happily answer it for you:D

Enjoy posting!!:bunnydance:

Michaela:), Ebony:bunny5 and Pebble:anotherbun

I thought it was strange too Michaela, but Iread up that lagomorphs (what bunnies are) used to fall under thesuperfamily of rodents, but now has been changed to be a seperateorder.

Some people are still mistaken about that, I guess.

Kind of funny. You need to match their criteria but they are calling them rodents.

Oh and Hi!

Krystalily wrote: