Rabbits first time pegnancy

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nmani5

Reaction score
Hi Folks,

I am new in Raising rabbits, i am trying to raise rabbits for sale (in india).
I have brought one male New Zealand white and Female chinchilla for cross breeding.
Both are around 7 months old.

Below are the current position:
*They buck seems to mate fine with the doe several times every day.
*Most of the time the doe tries to avoid him making noises and running away.
*They both stay in same cage ( its a 5*3 feet large cage with a nest and litter box inside)
*Recent days when i let them both out of the cage the doe bites him and plugs off his hair... the buck does the same back to her... Both of them fights for a while. Both are fighting like roasters.
*But when they are inside both licks each other.

Question:
I heard from many people that rabbits rears like anything!
But i haven't got a single clue for my doe to give birth. is it too early for her to become pregnant?
Also they never much interested in Hays.. they always prefer Cauliflower leaves and Wheat Chacks and wheat sticks is there any problem with that?

I have attached their picture too(They have grown little bigger than they are in the Pic) expecting your answers to improve my knowledge.
Thanks!

DSC01042.JPG

How old are they? Does aren't to be bred until they're at least six months for small breeds and anywhere between eight to a year for the larger.

And why on earth breed if it isn't to a standard of a breed? I don't mean to sound rude or anything but there isn't a point unless you are breeding for breed traits and to standard and also knowing the pedigree back four generations is important information as you don't know what kind of problems you could potentially be breeding into kits.