Poop problems :(

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

buck rogers

Reaction score
This has probably been asked before but with most of the forum still down Ican't find it. Ella just had what looks like runny diarrhea. The vet is closed and I don't know what to do. We haven't been feeding her anything different. Can anyone help? What can I do until tommorrow when I can take her to the vet?

Hmm, I'm not an expert but I would give her Pedialyte for rehydration, stop he veggies and feed lots of hay.

You can always give her a dose of simeticone for any gas.

I hope Ella feels better soon:)

I agree. Stop feeding everything but hay and give her some pedialyte. Are you sure it is diarrea or does it look like a bunch of grapes all stuck together?

Sharon

Yep, push the hay big time, I'd even take away the pellets for tonight, that way she has to eat hay, which she needs.

Make sure she's getting water, you could add some pedialyte to the water.

Keep us posted.

Just trying to help buck rogers get a little more advice.......Ella has a new friend in the house....Murphy moved in a week and a half ago...there cages are right next to eachother....both buns are fixed.......possibly stress from new bun in the house?.....if so, what to do to? How can he help ella/prevent this from leading into gi stasis? Anyone?

Thanks in advance for any advice u may have.

If they're not bonded and Murphy's okay, then he can stay home... unless you want to bond them, then the car ride would be good, they usually cuddle together on trips like that.

But I'd bring a fresh poop of his with you for the vet to run under the microscope.

And yes, it can just be stress.

Are there normal poops as well as the runny stuff? If she's a hay eater and she's drinking and putting out normal poops,should clear up soon.

sas