Please help! Sick bun! Need your help

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PhoenixTheMiniLop

Reaction score
Hi my 14 week old mini lop is very unwell, she has been urinating a little too much and today when I got home she wasnt that happy and I didnt think much of it cause ive gone back to work. i just went to tidy her hutch up and give her attention and let her out for a run and she wont move... she seems very sick!!!!
she wont even eat a pellet which she is OBSESSED with usually. I looked at her mum and looks like a poo is stuck to her mum which is blocking it and my partner touched it and she jumped.
im sitting here crying and i dont know what to do as its night time here!!
PLEASE HELP ANYONE!!!! WHAT SHOULD I DO???
shes my baby!!!

I am not an expert at all but knows you need to keep her warm and hydrated. Think they can go without food for about 24 h before it gets serious. Time for you to get in contact with an online vet or any other vet in the area. She probably need subcutaneous fluids to start with? Speak to/ comfort your bunny on your lap, keep her warm and hopefully she will calm down too. Have you got a syringe to possibly give a drop of water? Best of luck, i am sure someone will answer you soon.

Signs of alarm and needing to take a rabbit to a vet are:
Not eating, not drinking, not urinating, not defecating
Listlessness
Straining to urinate; blood in the urine
Drinking or urinating too frequently.
NOT eating or drinking at all
Loss of coordination, head tilt, unable to move properly
Grinding the teeth (often accompanied by dull eyes and a tight uncomfortable posture) is a sign that your rabbit is in great distress or pain.