New to the forums and rabbits in general. :)

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DelightfulEccentricity

Reaction score
Hi, my name is Kyle, I'm new to both these forums and to rabbits in general. I'm a professional dog groomer and avid animal-lover, and recently was turned on to the idea of keeping rabbits. :)

My brother kept a few rabbits when we were kids (always Dutch Dwarf does) and I had some very, very negative experiences with his succession of evil-tempered beasts. Every last one of his rabbits was a vicious thing...he'd inevitably grow tired of them and suddenly nobody was feeding or watering them, so the chore of caring for them would fall to me. Every rabbit he ever had was a snarling, growling psychopath bent on ripping my hands off...I have no idea why his were so awful, but it led me to assume that almost all rabbits are horrible, terrible pets. My best friend had a huge Lop who was a total sweetheart, but I always thought he was one-in-a-million.