New to Forum & to Bunnyland!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello everyone! My name is Tesha & I am new to this website & to the land of rabbits, so bear with me

Last June I purchased a cute little white & grey bunny on a whim and things have been different ever since :D

My little sister named it Snowflake, and by the time Christmas came around, we discovered that it was a male

A very curious, stubborn, rambunctious male at that

Since I am new to such creatures, I am trying to figure out how to make Snowflake's world a little better, and mine too

Here are my "problems" Snowflake insists on following me & being practically underneath me the majority of the time

When I first brought him home, I didnt have this problem...he was content to do his own thing....now his thing seems to be me

I had him neutered yesterday & he is not litter-trained...healso likes to nip at my legs, he likes to chew & dig...and heseems to LOVE the fireplace

Dont worry, the fireplace is broken & hasnt been used in abouta year...but I wonder if he likes it because its dark & fairlysecluded

For some odd reason, I assumed that the neutering would help with hisbehavior...but he's the same ol' Snowflake ;)still curious,still nipping at me & following me around...does anyone knowwhat thats about?

What should I do? Oh yeah, I was told at the vet's that he's a lop, notsure what kind but I assumed he was something of a mixed breed...hisears aren't that long, only one of them tends to hang straight down,the other ear tends to perch back a little, and he has dark circlesaround his eyes

I'll get some pics before the day is over hopefully

Any advice?? Thanx

Tesha

Hi Tesha, aren't Bunnies just the best pets. We have 4 of them.