New to bunnies

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nut

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm new here, and new to bunnies as well. Pretty much all animals. My parents wouldn't let me have a pet for years (except boring fish, lol), but I broke them down for my birthday. I researched rabbits for about a month, non-stop reading until they said I could the day of my party. I got my bunny November 13th (3 days after my birthday), when she was 9 weeks old. Her (I'm pretty sure she's female)name is Nutmeg, and she is now about 4 months old. She loves to binky. She's a little Nut (how appropriate). :D

So, stealing her name, a rabbit forum was a little hard to come across. I'm not new to forums (I co-admin one with my best friend for the game Petz), but I am new to this particular server. I'm a freshmen in highschool, and I volunteer with horses and the handicapped twice a week. I'm looking into starting rabbit hopping with Nutmeg, seeing as she is old enough now. And my dad (yes, I know he loves her even though he pretends otherwise) made me and the Nut a jump, and she's already taken quite well to it. Now just to find a harness small enough!

Here's the Nut...

This is around when we first got her. All her markings are on her right, but she just doesn't let me take pictures on that side. They've come out more since she's gotten older, and she's gotten a little bigger. Right now she's about 2 1/2 - 3 lbs. At the petstore where I got her they said she was a Netherland Dwarf mix. They didn't know with what else because the guy who bred her wasn't there. She was bred to be snakefood. Because of her markings I think she is mixed with Cinnamon, so dwarf + Large breed = Standard. I hope. :D

82cqcjs.jpg

And here you can see a little how small she was...

73dpy1f.jpg