Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bamboodles

Reaction score
I am new to rabbits and animals in general. I have been looking at Flemish giants for a really long time. I live in northern California in Susanville, searched every were to find the Flemish even as far as Southern California. I finally found one!! Only thing is they are expansive $150.00 not including the spay and neuter I was also thinking of getting a bonded pair just in case one bunny might get bored?

I also found someone two hours away who has English Lops for $50.00 but only has 1 left. I really like both style rabbits. I like the Flemish giant because of the temperament.

Now more delima.
This weeks paper come out and a woman was charged with animal neglect and some of the animals they took was rabbits, I called up the animal shelter today and I asked if they had any large or extra large rabbits such as Flemish giants, she has not clue what I was even talking about so she mentioned California rabbits and I asked if I could go and see these rabbits and she told me that I could not and not until the others were adopted out and that the other rabbits was only 5.00 to adopt, so I got a ride to the humane society but sadly they were closed. So on with the questions.

1. Are California rabbits gentle giants also does anyone have personal experience with them?

2. Should I get a bonded pair?

3. I do live in a apt, BUT I am a minimalist would that be a problem for rabbit and for rabbits? I do have managers permission.