New cage and new companion

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

*nepo*

Reaction score
Yesterday I went to cut Nepo's nail'sand they had a bunny with two guinea pigs and they were good friends.So I'm thinking of getting a guinea pig companion for Nepo, do theymake good companion's?If I get a girl guinea pig will anythinghappen?and if I get a boy guinea pig will he and Nepo fight(Nepo'sa boy)?

That day I also went to Petsmart and I saw a three storycage it's $120, I have the money and I really want it. On top I'm goingto a bed and a little house for Nepo to hide in. On themiddle I'm going to put toys. And on the bottom I'm going to put thefood and litter box. What do you think?

Hi Nepo, :)

I have no experience and know nothing about this, but I know some ofour members can be very helpful as they've had a lot of experience withboth animals.

I've seen this topic come up here before. You might want to peruse the forum's previous pages.

Hope you're enjoying the forum.

:)

-Carolyn

Common misconseption. Although theysometimes get along, rabbibts and GP's should never be housed togetherpermanently. They don't eat the same food. It wouldbe hard to keep the GP from eating the rabbit food, and viseversa. Also, the rabbit could easily hurt that GP and the GPcould easily hurt the rabbit.

I strongly advise against mixing GP's and rabbits, or any other twospecies for that matter. If you want to get him a companion,get a another rabbit.

JMO

-Madelon

If I get a spayed female and haveNepo get spayed will they have babies? And if I get a male will he andNepo fight or does that depend on the rabbit?

Well, no, if they're spayed..no babies :D

Males/male combinations seldom work, male/female is much better. Check this site out for more information on bonding:

http://www.rabbit.org/faq/sections/introductions.html