New addition....

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zoecat6

Reaction score
I fell in love with this little girl at the petstore after holding her a few minites, she was just so calm andsweet. Supposedly she is 5 months old and a lionhead mix butshe seems awfully small to me, I don't think she weighs much more thana pound if that.

09-12-05babs.jpg

babs091405.jpg

babs09-14-05.jpg

I have never seen a lionhead in person and am not sure what size theyget to be, so I am wondering if she is especially small or if they arewrong about her age. Also I am wondering what she is could bemixed with, because of her small size I would have guessed netherlanddwarf but not with those big ears.:D

She might even be mixed with mini lop. Big ears,roundish head. Or she may be purebred. I'm no expert on Lionheads butshe's a cutie. Congrats on the new addition.

She's adorable!! I love this perfect pose! What a Lady!!

babs091405.jpg

What's this Beauty's Name?

-Carolyn

What's Mr. Ben think of his new sister?

-Carolyn

I think I'm a changed woman. The firsttime I saw a picture of a lionhead I said they were creepy and I didn'tlike them. However, the more I see them, the more I actuallylike them. Yours is really cute!

Ben is such an angel that he just loveseverybody, his girlfriend Zoe on the other hand is not too happy withthe new arrival so I have her separated. I've got the newbunny in the bathroom with a gate set up so they other bunnies can'tget to her, but of course Ben can jump right over the gate so he's beenvisiting her regularly.

If you need help or have qustions with bondingthem, feel free to ask. I have two bucks and a doe all in the samecage, all happily bonded. :)

She could be ahybrid -- hard to guess,but if she's that tiny with big ears, she could be a very smallnon-dwarf (which would have larger ears that a rabbit with the dwarfinggene).