New Addition!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

J.Bosley

Reaction score
Greetings RO!!
As some of you know, I lost my lovely Himalayan, Rue, due to complications with her spay surgery. It was devastating to me... so I decided that if I did get another Bunny it would have to be fixed already. Which led me in the direction of going to a rescue to adopt!

Now I wasn't looking yet, but I work part time as a dog trainer at Petsmart and we had a big adoption event this weekend. Low and behold when I was working Friday, they set up all the adoption tables with all the pets for adoption and there were two rabbits. I absolutely fell in love with this sweet little Dwarf mix who came in as a stray. He was only $25... and fixed already! Needless to say, I went back yesterday to adopt him :biggrin2:

I'd love some help on figuring out a name for him! His name through the shelter is Dax. Which I don't mind. I was also thinking Herbie...but can't decide! Help me out :?

IMG_00000690.jpg

facebook-20130914-220705.jpg

Congratulations to you & Dax/Herbie!!!! He is a lovely bun or I guess since he is a male he is a handsome bun! lol Right now I can't think of a name, maybe with more of his personality it might help with thinking of names.

I am sorry about your loss of your Rue. As a matter of fact it has given me pause with having my girls spayed. May I ask how old Rue was? I so love my bunny girls, I'm really torn as to what is best for them. I want them to have a long, healthy & happy life. Pardon me for asking as I know it must still be very painful for you.