Need suggestions!

Rabbits Online Forum

Help Support Rabbits Online Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rupertismygod

Reaction score
Hello all,

Today I brought home a male netherland dwarf, 7 months old. He was netured today. I adopted him from the SPCA.

This is my first time ever owning a pet, let alone a rabbit.

Hence, this is also my first time building a pen.

I need some constructive critism/suggestions to improve my structure.

The pen is on top of my desk. I put three layers of cardboard underneath the grill. The cardboard is covered with two layers of towels, followed by two layers of cloth sheets.

He's under his wodden hut.

Here's what it looks like.

cimg0062p.jpg

Got any good criticism or suggestions for me though?

I want the best set-up possible! Since, it's my first time, and I just built this pen yesterday, I'm sure I will be modifying many times over, since it is certainly not perfect right now.

Um..Cages are really a personal opinion type of thing...
But if I had to say, I'd say that you should add a top with C&C panels and bunnies can jump very high..and yes, even the little ones. He will be able to clear that single panel easily. So you need to add on and make it higher and make a top. You could add some levels? Bunnies like to put those hopping legs of there to work :) Also, if he is a chewer, you will pull up on the sheets causeing a mess, you might want to use something else for the floor..like wood, tiles, or linoleum. But thats mostly if he decided to chew and move around the sheets. You should put his hay rack above his litter box, it will help with litter training. You might want to also invest in a small cat litter box, they are a lot better for bunnies and easier for potty training..
Other than that, looks pretty good...

I didnt mean to throw so much out, Those are opinion, listen to them if you want, if not thats ok :)